Heading Faculty & Staff 2016 | Faculty and Staff

     The faculty and staff of King Academy is made up of qualified and dedicated teachers. We carefully select our teachers and seek to hire those that are competent in their teaching areas and have a love of God and their students. We are proud of the quality of the King Academy faculty and staff.

        All teachers have either their teaching certifications and/or a four-year college degree. But just as important is the high level of dedication each teacher has to create a supportive and effective learning environment.

Dana Arthur
Cafeteria Staff, School Aide
1st Year at WKA
Devin Bedenbaugh
PE Teacher and Coach
5th Year at WKA
dbedenbaugh@kingacademy.org
USC Aiken
Karen Bedenbaugh
Admissions, College Guidance, Yearbook Bookkeeper
16th Year at WKA
kbedenbaugh@kingacademy.org
Midlands Technical College

Sabrina Berry
Music Teacher
12th Year at WKA
sberry@kingacademy.org
Judy Enlow
Nurse
23rd Year at WKA
jenlow@kingacademy.org
Piedmont Technical College
Keith Gibson
Computer Tech Administrator
42th Year at WKA
kgibson@kingacademy.org
Clemson University
Lisa Brown
Secretary, Bookkeeper
33rd Year at WKA
lbrown@kingacademy.org

Lisa Long
Cafeteria Staff, School Aide
13th Year at WKA
llong@kingacademy.org
Zach Matthews
Head of School, Coaching Staff
13th Year at WKA
zmatthews@kingacademy.org
Presbyterian College
Louise Brunson
1st Grade Teacher
8th Year at WKA
lbrunson@kingacademy.org
Newberry College
Kristie Burbank
Cafeteria Manager
6th Year at WKA
kburbank@kingacademy.org
Bobbye Buzhardt
Assistant Head of School, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
46th Year at WKA
bbuzhardt@kingacademy.org
USC

Gina Smith
Middle School Math, 5th Grade Math, & Accounting
14th Year at WKA
ginasmith@kingacademy.org
USC-Aiken
Kristina Cave
Prekindergarten Aide
2nd Year at WKA
Mitzie Coleman
3rd Grade Teacher
26th Year at WKA
mcoleman@kingacademy.org
USC-Aiken
Kim Crouch
5th Grade and 6th Grade Science
22nd Year at WKA
kcrouch@kingacademy.org
USC-Aiken
Jonathan Davis
Elementary, MS & HS Spanish, Coaching Staff
6th Year at WKA
jdavis@kingacademy.org
Presbyterian College
Teresa Davis
K-5 Aide
8th Year at WKA
Luke Fulcher
MS & HS Computer, Prob & Stats, and History
3rd Year at WKA
lfulcher@kingacademy.org
Longwood University
Dennis Gibson
Assistant Head of School, Chief Business Officer, HS Bible, and Coaching Staff
13th Year at WKA
dgibson@kingacademy.org
USC-Aiken
Kathy Gibson
Director of Athletics and Student Activities, Coaching Staff
7th Year at WKA
kgibson@kingacademy.org
Chrissie Havird
Elementary Computers, MS Reading & Writing, & RenWeb Manager
8th Year at WKA
chavird@kingacademy.org
Columbia College
Sherri Hendricks
MS & HS History, 7th Grade Earth Science
2nd Year at WKA
shendricks@kingacademy.org
Charleston Southern University
Kayla Jennings
HS Art, Yearbook, & Director of Marketing and Communications
1st Year at WKA
kjennings@kingacademy.org
USC-Aiken
Robin Kinard
2nd Grade Teacher
8th Year at WKA
rkinard@kingacademy.org
Newberry College
Holly Love
4th Grade Teacher
1st Year at WKA
hlove@kingacademy.org
USC
Jennifer Manley
Prekindergarten
5th Year at WKA
jmanley@kingacademy.org
Berry College
Shaylah McDonald
High School Math
7th Year at WKA
smcdonald@kingacademy.org
USC-Aiken
Angela Miller
Librarian, Study Hall Supervisor, School Aide
1st Year at WKA
amiller@kingacademy.org
Winthrop University
Mary Parrish
5-Year-Old Kindergarten, Coaching Staff
14th Year at WKA
mparrish@kingacademy.org
Converse College
Nikki Parrish
Biology I & II, Chemistry, Physical Science, and 8th Grade Science
4th Year at WKA
nparrish@kingacademy.org
USC-Aiken
Lisa Williams
English I, II, III, & IV
5th Year at WKA
lwilliams@kingacademy.org
USC